Sew What Mondays: Another 2011 BOM finished!

 

So, i dubbed this the ugliest quilt in creation.  I had the idea of using black as the background in an Amish fashion and use warm tones for this BOM. (i’d link back to it, but it is no longer in existence!!)  My mother loved it when she saw the blocks i had already done.  I am still skeptical as i have yet to put them together.  I suppose the proof will be in the pudding.

As there are so many pieces per block, and my black material didn’t behave well, the sizes of the blocks aren’t…uniform.  I may frame them all to make the uniform and then sash with one of the orange batiks.  Haven’t decided yet, really.

Anyway, here are the final blocks.

Block 9

block 10

block 11

block 12

Block 7

block 8

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sew What Mondays: Another 2011 BOM finished!

  1. I’m having a Gestalt moment with Block 7.

  2. Mom says:

    I still like it!!!

Leave a Reply

