yet another BOM

Yeah, like I’ve got this much time!  But honestly, this one is super simple, so each block takes me maybe 1/2 an hour, if that.

Now I know what you’re thinking:  what’s up with that color scheme?  I know, I know–it’s definitely not my usual choice of bold jewel tones or batiks.  But I *am* utilizing my stash.  I had the maroon and the pale colors already from a kit I bought at an estate sale a year ago.  turns out that kit was missing some fabric, so I couldn’t make the quilt in question.  SO now I’m sitting on this frankly country palette with no idea what to do with it.  And Voila!  a simple BOM that would look great with these (and a few other colors).  so dont’ worry.  I haven’t adopted a lifestyle in which one thinks chickens are appropriate decor.  I’m just USIN THAT STASH!

                                                                                These blocks are BIG.  My thought was that I will prolly use this quilt to practice my stippling when it’s put together, but the spacing would just be too big for a stitch in the ditch method i prefer with patchwork.  And stippling would look good against these colors.

Now all I’ve got to do is find someone with a “country style” to give this to when I’m finished…

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to yet another BOM

  1. psst…I know someone to pawn it off on. Just let me know how much you want for it. 😀

  2. 😀 January isn’t a problem. Can’t wait to see them all!

Leave a Reply

